Seether: Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces
Seether: Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces / Seether
Shaun Morgan: "I would like to thank family, friends, bands and fans across the world thank you for helping me and my family through this tough time. Eugene, I will miss you forever and keep you in my heart. I love you, little brother. Rest in Peace."
Read the CD Review.
Straight Line Stitch: When Skies Wash Ashore
Straight Line Stitch: When Skies Wash Ashore / Straight Line Stich.
Her multi-octave range frenzies as hard as any dude behind a mike, and easily transitions into a soulful, nearly R&B singing style that makes SLS totally unique in what they bring to the table.
Read the CD Review.
Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta
Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta / Hatebreed
Well, my philosophy with the whole label is that I want to work with young bands that are hardworking and they know that they have to do everything themselves. Either you have it or you don't. You're never going to acquire, like, no one's ever going to say to you, "Here you go. Here's record sales and huge tours." You've got to work for it, and either you have that attitude or you don't. That drive, I mean.
Read the Interview.

Show Reviews

 
Adema
Adema at the Masquerade
8/15/2003 Atlanta, GA

Adema is: Mark ‘Marky’ Chavez-Lead Vocals. Mike Ransom-Guitars. Tim Fluckey-Guitars. Dave DeRoo-Bass. Kris Kohls-Drums.

Marky Chavez is Jonathan Davis’s (Korn lea
» Read More
 
Agent Orange
Agent Orange at The Masquerade
11/11/03 Atlanta, GA

Agent Orange is: Mike Palm-Vocals, Guitar. James Levesque-Bass. Scott Miller-Drums.

Ok, I didn’t know who the hell they were-but I knew I loved them the minute
» Read More
 
American Anthem
American Anthem at The Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 10/30/2003

American Anthem Is: Cliff Calabro-Lead Vocals, Guitar. Christy Calabro-Lead Guitar, Vocals. Joe Andriaccio-Bass, Vocals. John Medina-Drums, Vocals.

Ok,
» Read More
 
Amon Amarth
The Vikings Invade Atlanta!
Amon Amarth at The Masquerade

Amon Amarth is: Ted Lundström - Bass. Olavi Mikkonen - Guitar.
Johan Söderberg - Guitar. Fredrik Andersson - Drums. Johann Hegg – Vocals.

» Read More
 
Andrew W.K.
Andrew W. K. at the Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 9/14/03


On a night where the majority of Atlanta was at the Kiss/Aerosmith/Saliva show, a thousand or so fuckers in Atlanta thought we would be smart enough to avoid all of t
» Read More
 
As I Lay Dying
As I Lay Dying at The Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 1/27/04

As I Lay Dying is: Tim Lambesis (vocals). Jordan Mancino (drums). Evan White (guitar). Chris Lindstrom (guitar).

And I know I am missing a guitar player, let
» Read More
 
Bile
Fuck Man! It’s Bile At The Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 2003

Bile Is: KRZTOFF-all vocals, guitars, keyboards, noises, distortions. R.H. Bear-Bass. Dave S.-Guitar.

Bile opened for KMFDM at The Masquerade, and fuck it
» Read More
 
Bret Michaels
Bret Michaels at The Masquerade
10/30/03 Atlanta, GA


Let’s talk about Bret. I think a lot of you came expecting to see Poison. Bret Michaels fronts a band named Poison, but did you read your ticket? It was the Bre
» Read More
 
Dog Fashion Disco
Dog Fashion Disco at the Masquerade
8/21/03 Atlanta, GA

Dog Fashion Disco is: Todd Smith-Vocals. Mike Oliver-Drums. Steve Mears-Bass. Jasan Stepp-Guitar. Jeff Seigel-Keyboards.

Dog Fashion Disco is the best
» Read More
 
The Exploited
Fuck Yeah! The Exploited at the Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 10/4/03

I love music that uses the word FUCK a lot. You can use the word fuck to mean so many fucking things in so so many fucking ways. So, I have to say FUCK YEAH MAN
» Read More
 
The Angel, The Devil, and The Prophet
The Angel, The Devil, and The Prophet
G3-UNMASKED October 29th, 2003

“Let me tell you a little story about The Angel, The Devil, The Prophet, and the mescaline visions of The Psychic…one day, you have to write this all down…” Nost
» Read More
 
UNEARTH at THE ROXY
UNEARTH: Trevor Phipps – Vocals, Ken Susi – Guitars, Buzz McGrath - Guitars
John Maggard – Bass, Mike Justian – Drums


There is that moment with EVERY band where you just know you should remember when you first saw them
» Read More
 
Ill Nino
Ill Nino Blows Down The Tabernacle
1/03/04 Atlanta, GA

Ill Nino is: Dave Chavarri, Drums. Jardel Martins Paisante, Guitar. Cristian Machado, Vocals. Daniel Braga Soares Couto, Percussion. Ahrue Luster, Electric and acoustic gu
» Read More
 
Incubus
Incubus at Lollapalooza
8/3/03 Atlanta, GA

Incubus is: Brandon Boyd; vocals/percussion. Mike Einziger; guitars. Ben Kenney; bass. Jose Pasillas; drums. DJ Kilmore; turntables.

I have a lot of fucking respect
» Read More
 
Jackson Sneed
Jackson Sneed: Live At The Roxy

Get the FUCK out of the way Dave Matthews. You suck. I have found your replacement and his name is Jackson Sneed. He is better looking, talented, and far more real than you are. Jackson has a sound t
» Read More
 
Jane's Addiction
Jane’s Addiction at Lollapalooza
8/3/03 HI FI BUYS Atlanta, GA

History Lesson 101: Lollapalooza was ‘conceived’ by Jane’s Addiction’s lead singer back in 1991 as a part of Jane’s Addiction’s farewell tour. –So that is how we
» Read More
 
Kip Winger
Kip Winger-What A Surprise!
Hi Fi Buys Amphitheatre 8/13/03
Atlanta, GA

So, I slipped out of the pit after Slaughter at The Rock Never Stops Tour. I figured I had a few minutes when I saw this guy that looked like a guit
» Read More
 
Kreator
LIVE: Kreator At The Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 10/31/01

KREATOR IS: Mille Petrozza - guitar & vocals. Jürgen Reil – drums.
Christian Giesler – bass. Sami Yli-Sirniö – guitar.

Oh my fucking God! Kreat
» Read More
 
Man Made God
Man Made God at the Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 8/15/2003

What can I say about Man Made God? I fucking love them. When I found out that they were opening instead of Revolution Smile for the 8/15 show at the Masquerade, I tracked th
» Read More
 
The Misfits
The Misfits in Atlanta
-The Gods Love Me-
November 11th, 2003

The Misfits are: Jerry Only-Bass, Vocals. Dez Candena-Guitar, Vocals. Marky Ramone-Drums.

Yes, the Gods love me. They love me because The Mis
» Read More
 
Orange Sky
Orange Sky: Let's Take A Look

And so the great unveiling begins...Orange Sky. Here they come. Who the hell is Orange Sky, why do I have them, and what the fuck are they doing here? -All legitimate fucking questions. They are here b
» Read More
 
Poison
Poison: Nothin’ But A Good Time in Atlanta
HI-FI Buys Theatre-Atlanta, GA
August 6th, 2003

Poison is: Bret Michaels-vocals, guitar, harmonica. C.C. DeVille-guitar, vocals. Rikki Rockett-drums, vocals. Bobby Dall-bass, voc
» Read More
 
Joe Satriani
The Angel-Joe Satriani at G3 in Atlanta
10/29/03

I told you about Vai, and how it is that he is the Devil. I told you about Malmsteen, and how it is that he is Nostradamus-but you know, we never talked about Joe Satriani being
» Read More
 
Sevendust
Sevendust EXPLODES at the Tabernacle
Atlanta, GA 10/07/03

Sevendust is: Lajon Witherspoon, John Connolly (guitar), Clint Lowery (guitar), Vince Hornsby (bass), and Morgan Rose (drums).

Lo-Pro was pretty fucking
» Read More
 
Slaughter
Slaughter in Atlanta
Hi Fi Buys Amphitheatre
8/13/03 Atlanta, GA

Slaughter is: Mark Slaughter--Vocals,Guitars. Dana Strum – Bass. Blas Elias—Drums. Jeff Blando—Guitars.
You have to hand it to Mark Slaughter. This
» Read More
 
Slaves On Dope
Slaves On Dope at the Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 8/21/03

Slaves On Dope are: KEVIN JARDINE: Guitar. ROB: Drums. FRANK SALVAGGIO: Bass. JASON ROCKMAN: Vocals.
From: Canada.

Slaves On Dope hit the s
» Read More
 
Spineshank
Spineshank at the Masquerade
Atlanta, GA 8/15/03
Spineshank is: Robert Garcia-Bass. Mike Sarkisyan-Guitars. Tommy Decker-Drums. Jonny Santos-Vocals.

Who the fuck is Spineshank you ask? Let’s start with what Spines
» Read More
 
The Donnas
The Donnas at Lollapalooza
8/3/03 Atlanta, GA

The Donnas are: Donna A (Brett Anderson; vocals). Donna C (Torrance Castellano; drums). Donna F (Maya Ford; Bass), and Donna R (Allison Robertson; guitar).

Hey I lo
» Read More
 
The Love Buzzards
The Love Buzzards at the Masquerade
Atlanta, Georgia 8/21/03

The Love Buzzards are: Fran-Guitar/Vocals. Freddy-Drums. Wally-Bass. Based in: Atlanta, GA.

And who the hell are The Love Buzzards? The Love Buzza
» Read More
 
Vader
Vader at The Masquerade
10/31/03 Atlanta, GA

VADER is: Peter - guitars, vocals. Mauser - guitars. Doc - drums. Novy - bass.

Who the hell is Vader? Vader is yet ANOTHER one of those bands that has busted a
» Read More
 
Queens Of The Stone Age
Queens Of The Stone Age at Lollapalooza
Atlanta, GA 08/03/03

Queens Of The Stone Age: Nick Oliveri: Bass/Vocals. Josh Homme: Guitar/Vocals. Mark Lanegan: Vocals. Gene Troutman: Drums. Dave Catching: Guitar/Keyboards.
» Read More
 
Powerman 5000
Powerman 5000 at the Masquerade
August 15th, 2003

Why Powerman 5000 again? You have to be asking yourself that fucking question by now-and my answer is this: I fucking LOVE them. I really love them LIVE. PM5K doesn’t sound l
» Read More
 
Dimmu Borgir Storms Atlanta
MusicIncider reviews Dimmu Borgir's live show at the Masquerade -

Barbara Fara
Editor-In-Chief
Music Incider Magazine

http://www.dimmu-borgir.com

Dimmu Borgir is: Shagrath-Vocals. Galder-Guitar. Silen
» Read More
 
Fallen Wisdom: Burning With Desire
Fallen Wisdom is: Radu-Vocals. Gonzi-Bass, Vocals. Steph-Guitars, Vocals. JC-Percussion, Vocals.

I saw Fallen Wisdom at The Masquerade when they played for about ten people. The deserve to be playing for about ten thousand. They
» Read More
 
Kittie Rocks The Masquerade
Kittie is: Morgan Lander-Vocals, Guitar. Jennifer Arroyo-Bass. Lisa Marx-Guitar. Mercedes Lander-Drums.

Kittie puts on an AMAZING live show. If you stripped all of the artistic lights, took away the amps, unplugged the microphones
» Read More
 
You Aren't Rockin' Unless You're Listening to Dokken
Dokken is: Don Dokken-Vocals. Jon Levin-Guitars. Mick Brown-Drums. Barry Sparks-Bass.

I have to admit I was really fucking skeptical about this one. Dokken without Jeff Pilson and George Lynch, both who I adore completely, seemed
» Read More
 
Melissa Etheridge at The Roxy
You may ask yourself what the hell MusicIncider was doing at a Melissa Etheridge show. If you really asked that question, slap youself fucking silly, that's an order. We went to go cover one of the best singer/songwriter/storytellers that ever was and e
» Read More
 
Drowning Pool At The Roxy
Drowning Pool is: Mike Luce-Drums. Jason 'Gong' Jones-Vocals. Stevie Benton-Bass. C.J. Pierce-Guitar.

I pulled some shit to get my shots of Drowning Pool on the MTV 2 Headbangers Ball at The Roxy in Atlanta. I will confess that mu
» Read More
 
LA GUNS at The Masquerade
LA Guns is: Phil Lewis-Vocals, Guitar. Stacey Blades-Guitar. Adam Hamilton-Bass. Steve Riley-Drums.

This is a great band. It should have been Guns & Roses big-after all Tracii Guns was a founding member of GNR. He left GNR becaus
» Read More
 
Paris Luna
Paris Luna is: Paris Luna-keyboards, guitars, vocals. TJ Alexander-bass, guitar.
Kane Russell-Drums.

Down tempo is the phrase for this set on locals night at The Masquerade. Paris Luna has that laid back singer/songwriter ene
» Read More
 
Blackwood Article: Live.
Blackwood Article is: Josh Cline-Bass, Vocals. Lee Biggs-Vocals, Guitar. Matthew Grant-Guitar. Adam McWhorter-Drums.

Blackwood Article is just screaming for attention from somebody somewhere. They won in their category at the 2004
» Read More
 
Scissor Sisters At The 99X Upstart Fest
The Scissor Sisters are: Ana Matronic-Vocals. Del Marquis-Guitar. Patrick Seacor-Drums. Jake Shears-Vocals. Babydaddy-Guitar, Keys.

This was THE BEST act at the 99X Upstart Fest 2. They should have been the headliners. I loved t
» Read More
 
The Killers at the 99X Upstart Fest
The Killers are: Brandon Flowers: Vocals, Keyboards. David Keuning-Guitars. Mark Stoermer-Bass. Ronnie Vannucci-Drums.

What can I say? I can see what all the Hot Fuss is about. Let's start with the band name-they look like a bun
» Read More
 
Delays At The 99X Upstart Fest
elays are: Greg Gilbert-Guitars, Vocals. Aaron Gilbert-Keyboards. Colin Fox-Bass. Rowly-Drums.

A boy band-much like In Sync or Hanson when they were eight-that is largely forgettable. Twelve year olds will love them. Don't get me
» Read More
 
The Futureheads at the 99X Upstart Fest
The Futureheads are: Barry Hyde-Vocals, Guitars. Jaff-Vocals, Bass. Dave Hyde-Vocals, Drums. Ross Millard-Vocals, Guitars.

These guys were fucking great. Did you ever get in that argument about who was the father or fathers of pun
» Read More
 
Tesla Loving The Roxy
Tesla is: Scott Johnson (filling in for Tommy Skeoch)-Guitar. Jeff Keith-Vocals. Frank Hannon-Guitar. Brian Wheat-Bass. Troy Luccketta-Drums.

Tesla was formed in 1985 in Sacramento California from a group that called itself City K
» Read More
 
Uncrowned: Go See Them, That's An Order
Uncrowned: Steven Bazzell-Vocals. Jack Andrad-Vocals, Guitar. Stuart Clark-Bass, Vocals. Eric Falk-Drums.

Go see them. That's an order. The power of MusicIncider compels you. -Name another Atlanta band sponsored by 99X. Name ano
» Read More
 
Josh Todd At The Roxy
Josh Todd: Josh Todd-Vocals. Jesse Logan-Guitars. Mike Hewitt-Guitars. Kent Ross-Drums. Stevie D-Guitars.

Ahh Josh. Who couldn't love a GREAT rock singer like you? You sing like Axl Rose and Bon Scott. You wriggle, bounce, stru
» Read More
 
Todd Rundgren: Wizard, A True Star
Todd Rundgren was at the Roxy with his touring band, The Liars in support of his new album-Liars. The new CD is about THE TRUTH and how much BULLSHIT we accept on a daily basis from the government, the media, and every other fucking thing going. MusicIn
» Read More
 
Twelve Tribes Invading The Masquerade
Twelve Tribes Invading The Masquerade
http://www.twelvetribesmusic.com

Twelve Tribes is: Adam Jackson-Vocals. Andrew Corpus-Guitar. Kevin Schindel-Guitars, Vocals. Matt Tackett-Bass. Shane Shook-Drums.

A live
» Read More
 
Candiria: What Doesn't Kill You In Atlanta
Candiria is: Carley Coma-Vocals. Michael Maclvor-Bass. Kenneth Schalk-Drums. John LaMacchia-Guitar. Eric Matthews-Guitar.

This is a high-voltage show. Ordinarily I HATE metal hip-hop. It makes me think of a bunch of fuckers who
» Read More
 
My Evening with KISS & Aerosmith.
The Rock Gods Are Still Crazy.
My Evening with KISS & Aerosmith.


December 3, 2003

Where do I begin to tell you about my absolutely amazing Wednesday night? First of all, let me just say that I still cannot hear
» Read More
 
Queensryche at Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater, FL 10/23/04
Mindcrime Rewind

I remember my very first introduction to Queensryche. I was an avid rocker chick at age twelve, believe it or not. Living in and listening to radio in Cincinnati, OH didn’t expose me to a lot of the music I was craving. Bu
» Read More
Korn: Twisted Transistor
Korn: Twisted Transistor / Korn
Reviews for Korn's Twisted Transistor will sex up Issue7 soon!
ANew Revolution: Rise
ANew Revolution: Rise / ANew Revolution
The last time I talked to Joey Duenas was Ozzfest 2003. He was a very honest, open and yet shy personality who knew exactly where he wanted to go musically.
Read the CD Review.
Indigo Girls: Despite Our Differences
Indigo Girls: Despite Our Differences / Indigo Girls
I've had "Despite Our Differences" now for over a year and I never get tired of it. It is perfect driving music; melodious anthems for feelin' free, inspired, and ready to change the world.
Read the CD Review.